You are invited to participate in the 10th international Conference on Hybrid and Organic Photovoltaics, from 28 to 31 May 2018. For this 10th anniversary of the HOPV conference we will return to Benidorm at the coast of Allicante, Spain where the conference was first held.

In these past ten years hybrid and organic solar cells have advanced enormously in terms of efficiency, lifetime, and technology and have a true promise to become an important source of renewable energy. In addition, they present fascinating opportunities and challenges for scientific research and technological development. The main topics of this conference are the development, function and modeling of materials and devices for hybrid and organic solar cells, including perovskite solar cells, organic solar cells, quantum dot solar cells, and dye-sensitized solar cells together with their integration into devices for photolelectrochemical water splitting. Building upon success of the previous HOPV conferences, the HOPV 2018 conference will provide an excellent opportunity for scientists and engineers around the world to discuss the latest developments in hybrid and organic photovoltaics.

The conference will be led by world leading invited speakers covering a broad range of the latest scientific advances in morning plenary sessions. The conference encourages presentation of oral as well as poster contributions from scientists from all over the world, which will be presented in four parallel sessions running in the afternoons. Just submit your abstracts before the deadline, which is strict. Special attention is given to the poster contributions.

  • Perovskite solar cells
  • Organic Photovoltaics
  • Photoelectrochemical watersplitting
  • Quantum Dots
Venue and Social Dinner

The conference will take place in Benidorm at the Gran Hotel Bali.

It is the most emblematic hotel in Benidorm, as it is the highest hotel in Europe and it is located close at hand from the beautiful Poniente beach. [+]


Social dinner will also be celebrated in venue. More info

Important Dates
Early registration deadline: 29th January 2018
Abstracts submission deadline (oral): 29th January 2018
Abstracts submission deadline (poster): 30th March 2018
Scientific program: 21st February 2018
Social dinner: 31st May 2018
Hybrid Perovskite Solar Cells

The Genesis and Early Developments 2009 - 2014

by  Juan Bisquert, Emilio Juárez-Pérez and Prashant V. Kamat

Published by Fundació Scito


An authoritative account of the beginnings and proliferation of perovskite solar cells.

Get onsite at the conference at 30% discount! (you can order the book when doing the registration in HOPV18)

Or buy directly from our shop: buy here

Conference organizers
Emilio Palomares
Institute of Chemical Research of Catalonia and Institució Catalana de Recerca i Estudis Avançats, ES
Rene Janssen
Department of Applied Physics
Eindhoven University of Technology, NL
Keynote Speakers
Harald W. Ade
North Carolina State University
Michael Graetzel
École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne EPFL, CH
Antoni Llobet
Institute of Chemical Research of Catalonia (ICIQ), ES
Invited Speakers
Vincent Artero
CEA Grenoble
Neil Greenham
University of Cambridge, GB
Laura Herz
University of Oxford, GB
Jianhui Hou
Institute of Chemistry, Chinese Academy of Sciences, Beijing 100190, China
Alex K-Y. Jen
University of Washington, US
Gerasimos Konstantatos
Maria Antonietta Loi
University of Groningen, NL
Iain McCulloch
Imperial College
Tsutomu Miyasaka
Toin University of Yokohama, JP
Mohammad Nazeeruddin
École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne EPFL, CH
Jenny Nelson
Imperial College London
Annamaria Petrozza
Center for Nano Science and Tecnology, Istituto Italiano di Tecnologia, IT
Koen Vandewal
Technische Universität Dresden, DE
He Yan
Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, HK
Invited Speakers Sessions
Antonio Abate
Helmholtz Center Berlin for Materials and Energy, DE
Udo Bach
Monash University / CSIRO
Henk Bolink
Universidad de Valencia - ICMol (Institute of Molecular Science), ES
Tracey Clarke
University College London (UCL)
Felix Deschler
University of Cambridge, GB
Giles Eperon
Clean Energy Institute, University of Washington, US
Monica Lira-Cantu
Nanoscience and Nanotechnology Research Center (CI, ES
Dieter Neher
University of Potsdam
Kevin Sivula
École Politechnique Fédérale Lausanne
Carolin Sutter-Fella
Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory, US
David Tilley
University of Zurich, CH
Koen Vandewal
Technische Universität Dresden, DE

                                                           Contact email:

We use our own and third party cookies for analysing and measuring usage of our website to improve our services. If you continue browsing, we consider accepting its use. You can check our Cookies Policy in which you will also find how to configure your web browser for the use of cookies. More info