Organizer & Co-Organizers

                                             
                                Hongxia Wang                 
                        Queensland University of Technology, AUS  

 

                     
           Xiaojing Hao                                            Lydia Wong
University of New South Wales              Nanyang Technological University

           Australia                                                    Singapore

Sessions

Symposium 1

Tue 17th November - Advanced Organic and Metal Halides based Material for Solar Cells

Chair: Hongxia Wang

Invited Speakers:

 

Symposium 2

Wed 18th November - Emerging Inorganic Lights Absorbing Materials for Solar Cells

Chair 1: Xiaojing Hao

Chair 2: Lydia Wong

Invited Speakers:

 

Important Dates
  • Oral abstracts submission deadline: October 7th
  • Scientific program:  October 29th
  • ePoster abstracts submission deadline:  November 13th
  • Early registration deadline:  November 6th at 12:00h UTC / 14:00h Berlin & Paris Time

 

Conference Timeline

Oral sessions

Day 1: starts at 06:00h UTC (16:00h AEST - Brisbane / 07:00h CET - Paris) and finishes at 07:40 UTC ( 17:40h AEST / 08:40h CET)

Day 2: starts at 06:00h UTC (16:00h AEST - Brisbane / 07:00h CET - Paris) and finishes at 09:10 UTC ( 19:10h AEST / 10:10h CET)

ePoster session 

Day 1: starts at 07:45h UTC (17:45h AEST - Brisbane / 08:45h CET - Paris) and finishes at 09:10h UTC (19:10h AEST - Brisbane / 10:10h CET - Paris). However, it will remain open for the participant's interaction.

 

Submit your contribution

There will be three types of contributions:

  •  Invited speakers. Oral contribution by invitation of the organizing committee
  • Contributed talks by oral abstract submission
  • ePoster

In order to present an oral contribution you need to submit an abstract and select your preference for oral contribution. Contributed talks will be selected by the organizing committee. Oral abstracts not selected for oral will have the chance to be presented as an ePoster. For presenting an ePoster contribution it is necessary to present an ePoster before the deadline for ePoster submission.

Invited Speakers will receive an invitation via e-mail. They have to register and submit an abstract of their contribution before the deadline for oral abstract submission.

Group Registration

If your Department would like to register as a group, please contact us at office@scito.org to find out more about our special deals.

Online Conference

You are invited to participate in the International Conference on Advanced Lights Absorbing Materials for Next Generation Photovoltaics (ABSOGEN). It will take place from  17th to 18th November, at 06:00 UTC / 16:00h AEST - Brisbane / 07:00h CET-Berlin-Paris.

The light absorbing semiconductor material is the heart of a solar cell. Although conventional monocrystalline silicon-based light absorber dominates the current photovoltaics (PV) market, the eager to develop light absorbing materials that are abundant, possess optimal optical and electronics properties for PV and can be made by up-scalable manufacturing technologies have driven researchers to explore new semiconductor materials for next generation solar cells with high performance and long lifetime. 

In this online conference we want to discuss the most promising light absorbing materials that have emerged and been studied in the past decade, the potentials, key obstacles, and possible solutions of each type of these PV materials. The topics to be discussed cover a broad range of materials from organic, organic-inorganic hybrid perovskite materials to pure inorganic compounds. The main topics of this conference are: synthesis, characterization, computation of light absorbing materials and related devices with a focus on small molecule organic semiconductors, metal halides based perovskite light absorbers, chalcogenide semiconductor compounds. We will attempt answers to the questions of key fundamental and practical challenges for these PV materials, and the possible roadmap for their commercialization.

This online conference will comprise two sessions on consecutive days. We welcome contributed talk and poster submissions to all themes, and more broadly about the emerging PV material synthesis, properties, and their applications in solar cells.

Topics

Topics to be covered by the conference:

  • Synthesis, properties of perovsktie materials and devices.
  • Organic semiconductor materials for solar cells.
  • Emerging inorganic semiconductor solar cell materials and devices including but not limited to kesteirte, antimony chalcogenide
  • Solar cells fabrication and characterisation
What do I need to join?

Registration

In order to register to the conference, you need to log in nanoGe (or create an account if you are not registered yet) and buy a ticket as usually.

Submit your contribution

Participants can be part of the program presenting their work through a Contributed Talk or an ePoster. Once you are registered in the conference, you will be able to submit your contribution in the Abstract Submission tab.

If your Oral abstract has been accepted as Contributed Talk, you will receive an email with details and new instructions. Contributed talks will be broadcasted with a recorded video during the event. For this reason, we highly encourage authors to record their presentation and submit the video.

Join the live conference

Two hours before the start of the Oral Session, the Live Conference tab will be available at the conference website. Participants should login and enter the tab "live conference", where they will have access to the streaming video for the Oral Session and a direct buttom to the ePoster Session platform.

Join the ePoster Session

The ePoster Session chat platform will be available during the conference through the Live Conference tab. There, a “Go to conference” buttom will be available for participants to join the chat platform at any moment. The ePoster Session starts officially after the Oral Sessions. To see the instructions click here.

Conference on demand

Registered participants will have access to the videos of the Oral Sessions on demand. Videos will be available there for registered (and logged) users for three months. It will allow them to rewatch the best moments in case they have missed any session. nanoGe will upload the videos after the sessions and make them available in a private tab for conference members.  

For non-registered users, the conference will be available on-demand after the conference. Once you buy the ticket for an on-demand conference, you will have access to the videos for three months.  

Developing countries

If you are in an institution whose country is listed as "Developing country" (see here), contact us before registration and we will send you a reduced fee ticket (Deadline November 6th).

For any further information we are glad to support at office@scito.org 

Note: Applications will only be accepted for participants who use the official email of their institution.

We use our own and third party cookies for analysing and measuring usage of our website to improve our services. If you continue browsing, we consider accepting its use. You can check our Cookies Policy in which you will also find how to configure your web browser for the use of cookies. More info