Organizer

     

Prof. Qing Shen
The University of Electro-Communications, JP
 
Invited Speakers
Maksym Kovalenko
ETH Zurich, CH
Andrey Rogach
City University of Hong Kong, HK
Jianjun Tian
University of Science and Technology Beijing, CN
Lianzhou Wang
The University of Queensland, AU
Important Dates

ePoster submission and early registration deadline: 10 of June at 10:00h UTC

ePoster board available: 11 of June (only registered participants)

Last minute registration:  You will be able to register after the deadline by clicking here

Please, note that the late registration does not allow to participate at the ePoster Session or submit an abstract. The late registration fee has an increase of 60% of the Participant registration fee.

The seminar will start at 08:00h UTC (10:00h CEST), click here to check your local time

Meetup Conference Timeline

Oral session: starts at 08:00h UTC (10:00h CEST-Berlin / 17:00h Tokyo) and finishes at 09:45h UTC (11:45h CEST-Berlin-Paris / 18:45h Tokyo)

ePoster session starts at 10:00h UTC (12:00h CEST-Berlin / 19:00h Tokyo) and finishes at 11:30h UTC (13:30h CEST-Berlin / 20:30h Tokyo). However, it will remain open for the participant's interaction.

Zoom session: will be open at 07:45h UTC (09:45h CEST-Berlin / 16:45h Tokyo) and closes with the conference closure at 11:30h UTC (13:30h CEST-Berlin / 20:30h Tokyo).

Developing countries

If you are in an institution whose country is listed as "Developing country" (see here), contact us before registration and we will send you a reduced fee ticket.

For any further information we are glad to support at office@scito.org

Note: Applications will only be accepted for participants who use the official email of their institution.

Organize an online seminar

nanoGe is eager to promote the organization of online seminars. Do you have a topic? It's very easy to lauch a meetup! Just describe the topic, decide a few speakers, and fill the form.

Most important: We wish to encourage participation of both junior and senior researchers, please propose interesting research directions

Group Registration

If your Department would like to register as a group, please contact us at office@scito.org to find out more about our special deals.

Safety warning

We currently use Zoom for our online conferences.

After the news appeared in the last days, our technical team and different experts have verified that the use of Zoom does not imply a direct security problem for the user, provided the following measures are followed:

  • Keep updated to the latest version.
  • Do not share user or conference ID or passwords.
  • Do not share the url (web address) that reaches you to access.
  • Do not download Zoom from unofficial websites
  • .Verify that the emails you receive to access our conferences are from Zoom.us, nanoGe.org or Scito.org.
nanoGe Online Meetup

You are invited to participate in the Online Meetup Pervoskite Quantum Dots: Syntheses, Physical Properties and Applications to Optoelectronic Devices. It will take place on Friday 12 of June at 8:00h UTC - 10:00h CEST / 17:00h Tokyo.

Contents

Metal halide perovskite (PVK) quantum dots (QDs) have attracted immense attention owing to their unique properties such as bandgap tunability, high photoluminescence quantum yield, narrow emission peak widths, and improved air stability. Blowout like researches about the syntheses, physical properties, photoexcited carrier dynamics and various applications of the PVK-QDs in the field of optoelectronic devices such as quantum dot solar cells (QDSCs), light-emitting diodes (LEDs), photodetectors (PDs) are reported in recent years.

In this online conference we want to introduce some current breakthrough research works about the syntheses, various properties, photoexcited carrier dynamics of the PVK-QDs and their applications in QDSCs, LEDs, PDs, etc. In addition, we also want to discuss the physical mechanism and key factors which deeply affect the properties of PVK-QDs and the performance of PVK-QDs-based optoelectronic devices.

We will attempt to answer questions along the following lines: How can we improve the crystalline quality and optical properties of PVK-QDs? What should be taken more care during the deposition QDs film for the application to the optoelectronic devices? What are the bottlenecks for improving the efficiency of the PVK-QDs-based optoelectronic devices and how to design a high-performance optoelectronic device? etc.

We welcome poster submissions to all these topics, and more broadly about how to detect defect states in halide perovskites and how to reduce them, different types of defects, and fundamentals of recombination via these defects.

Topics
Topics to be covered by the conference:
  • Syntheses of PVK-QDs, including Pb-less and Pb-free QDs
  • Optical and electronic properties of the PVK-QDs and the optoelectronic devices
  • Band engineering in PVKs-QDs based optoelectronic devices
  • Photoexcited carrier dynamics (such as hot carrier, charge separation and recombination) in colloidal PVK-QDs, PVK-QDs films and the optoelectronic devices
  • Defects and trap states in PVK-QDs and the optoelectronic devices
  • Stability improvement of PVK-QDs and the optoelectronic devices

What do I need to join the online conference?

Registration: In order to register to the conference, you need to log in nanoGe (or create an account if you are not registered yet) and buy a ticket as usually.

 

Present your work: ePoster Submission

For fully obtaining the main goals of a scientific conference, the participation of researchers presenting their ideas in a rich interactive context is necessary. ePoster is a versatile presentation of scientific information.

Once you are registered in the Online Meetup, you can submit your ePoster following the format explained in the information for authors. ePoster submission deadline ends on June 10th. 

The ePoster will be available in the ePoster Board  (you need to be registered to see this section).

 

Oral Sessions

Participants will receive an invitation to join the event hours before. The Zoom session will be open 15 minutes before the start of the event.

The oral session will consist of presentations with slides played while the Invited speaker is talking on a specific topic for about 15 min. A Question and Answer chat will be available during the conference so that participants can ask questions to Speakers. They will be answered during the Discussion Pannel.

 

ePoster Session

The invitation to join the ePoster Chat platform will be sent by email before the event. You can upload and engage in ePoster discussion by accessing the chat rooms at any time (see the conference timeline). The official  ePoster Session will start after the Oral Sessions.

Join the ePoster Chat room by using the anonymous button, and put your name so that other can recognize you. Each ePoster has its own Discussion Channel in ePoster Chat. Add yourself to the channels that you consider interesting in order to to follow the progress of the discussion in the left bar. Share ideas and thoughts on the contributions presented.

The Zoom session will remain open during the ePoster Session. An Open Camera Session will take place there. Authors of ePosters will open the camera and present their work to the audience through a Flash Talk. The main ePoster discussion is on the ePoster Chat, do not forget to see the channel of your ePoster and answer the questions

We use our own and third party cookies for analysing and measuring usage of our website to improve our services. If you continue browsing, we consider accepting its use. You can check our Cookies Policy in which you will also find how to configure your web browser for the use of cookies. More info