#2DSUSY - 2D Nanomaterials for Sustainable Energy

Description of topical focus

Two-dimensional (2D) nanomaterials are a family of atomically thin nanomaterials with nearly planar morphology. Since the isolation of graphene, in 2004, the development of 2D materials has experienced unprecedented attention from both industry and academia, due to their unusual and remarkable mechanical and electronic properties.

The goal of this ??? is to provide a platform, where researchers will, on one hand, provide a comprehensive overview of the current status and, on the other hand, showcase future perspectives of 2D nanomaterials dedicated to energy conversion and storage technologies.  It is motivated by our urgent needs to gather novel scientific insights into the synthetic strategies, theoretical and experimental investigations on 2D nanomaterials.

List of conference topics
  • https://rseq.org/Fundamental science of 2D nanomaterials
  • New 2D nanomaterials (topological insulators, perovskites, etc.)
  • Van der Waals heterostructures
  • Electrical, optical, thermal and mechanical properties of 2D nanomaterials
  • Spectroscopy and microscopy of 2D nanomaterials
  • Theory and simulation of 2D nanomaterials
  • Quantum transport, magnetism, and spintronics
  • Electronics, photonics, optoelectronics, and plasmonics
  • Growth and synthesis of 2D nanomaterials

🏅 Best Poster prize valued at 200€ from Nanoscale Horizons, Nanoscale Advances and Nanoscale, journals of Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC)


Supported by

Symposium organizers
Dirk Guldi


Maria Antonia Herrero Chamorro

University of Castilla la Mancha (UCLM)

Maurizio Prato

University of Trieste

Invited Speakers
Gonzalo Abellán

Universidad de Valencia - ICMol (Institute of Molecular Science)

Pedro Atienzar

Instituto de Tecnología Química

Jeffrey Blackburn

Chemical and Nanoscience Center, National Renewable Energy Laboratory (NREL)

Eugenio Coronado

Universidad de Valencia - ICMol (Institute of Molecular Science)

Xinliang Feng

Technical University (TU) Dresden

Yury Gogotsi

Drexel University

Michele Melchionna


Manuela Melucci

Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche - Istituto per la Sintesi Organica e la Fotoreattività (CNR-ISOF)

M. Carmen Ruiz Delgado

Universidad de Málaga

Paolo Samorì

Université de Strasbourg

Ester Vázquez

Universidad de Castilla-La Mancha

We use our own and third party cookies for analysing and measuring usage of our website to improve our services. If you continue browsing, we consider accepting its use. You can check our Cookies Policy in which you will also find how to configure your web browser for the use of cookies. More info